Swallowtail

The 24th and my brother's birthday, the second birthday celebration this week and in true brotherly style he gets beaten to the blip by a butterfly !

We had spent a few hours on the beach and in the sea and by mid afternoon had decided on an early retreat back to our villa. However I decided that whilst the family / golf / fun villa holiday had been great I needed a trip up the mountain with my camera and I was treated to (a very dusty car) some spectacular views, a lesser kestrel and this lovely swallowtail.

The evening was spent in Alan's favourite restaurant Los Abanicos in the mountain village of Benahavis. He is a regular there as he takes golf groups throughout the winter to this region, we were given a very warm welcome. The extra is of the team in front of our party villa before heading off to Benahavis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.