Here comes the rain again

Falling on my head like a new emotion.

It's been a turbulent few days emotionally. I've read many many posts from Leavers saying that we should just get over it, accept things, hope for the best. But many many of my generation and most of those younger are grieving, we're hurt and that takes time. Most of my guide friends in France have started the process of applying for French Citizenship, but we don't have that option, I looked long and hard, but there is no way to simply be an EU Citizen. For all of my life I've been European, soon there's a good chance I won't even be British.
I'm fascinated by the LibDems new strategy, potentially opportunistic, but also possibly a chance to create a third way in 'British' politics, possibly a place where voices can be heard. If they can learn lessons from their past and connect to the next generation then maybe there's hope that we can start to rebuild an inclusive country again.

Today was a worse version of yesterday, starting glorious but turning steadily worse with no reprieve, whilst we woke to glorious sunshine it's been torrential since lunch, so some work, some chatting and a movie were called for. Hope it's been nicer wherever in Blipland you are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.