View from the croft gate

By Croftcrafts

Tarbet

A lovely sunny morning and I managed to get another bit of path done before the rain came at 12'clock and that was it for the day.
We nipped up to Scourie to get some milk and then went up to see W who has not been very well. We left Mac  in the house. When we came down from W I noticed the gate was open and I knew I had closed it before we left so I thought someone was here. The back door wasn't locked so I went into the house . I opened the fridge to put the milk away when I  saw a plate with two pieces of strawberry cake on it and TC came in and I said someone has been here something was left in the porch, When I saw the lettuce I new it was my friend R as she said she would give me some to plant out. What a great watch dog you have said R as he didn't make a cheap but he probably recognised her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.