A river runs through it

After last nights 3am arrival home, today was always going to be a little tender. I managed to unpack several more boxes (there's still five zillion left) & have a lovely Poppy walk as I continue to find my paths around Upton.

It wasn't until this afternoon that I caught the news of the Labour front bench imploding. Nothing like a team pulling together showing cool heads, clear leadership and unity...

I'm expecting Churchill to make an appearance soon in the blue corner just in time to deal with that muscle bound leader of free Mother Russia.

It feels a long way away from the freshness that was coalition Government doesn't it! Maybe Nick and his pals could come back??

Watching Glastonbury underlines what great diversity we have in the UK. Of course the political opportunists are filling their boots but here it all feels so much better.

I've just watched a tribute on Bowie and it closed out with him singing 'Heroes.' ( http://youtu.be/jBuwC4VJi50 ) and it's definitely hit me that we, you and I, can be the catalyst for change.

Finally for the blip love yesterday; Thankyou. I'm pretty sure that's about my most viewed blip in one day ever, but then again I am wearing some dashing brogues...

A X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.