Click... click... BOOM!

By NoriMG

Proud

Spent the day at London's Pride celebrations, mostly in the sunshine! With all that has happened in the world recently I am reminded how important the pride movement is and it was great to go and represent Girlguiding UK. There was a point where I never thought I'd be out in Guiding, and a time when I was afraid to be discovered. Now I the Brownies are excited about our engagement and I know I can show first-hand how girls can be proud. It's wonderful to be enabled to do that, and I hope one day that will be the norm everywhere. I'm getting closer and closer in my own life and it makes me proud to be able to celebrate that. We had a wonderful day and saw lots of lovely people and had a lot of laughs. It was a fab experience, really great day away from it all too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.