CharlieBrown

By CharlieBrown

Good Grief 180

Every time I tried to switch the light out to sleep last night I started crying again.
Maybe we need to be cast out.
Maybe we need to be isolated, to genuinely feel the grief and loss and despair.
Maybe we need to be utterly adrift and rudderless.
Perhaps then we will learn the hard and brutal way what it is to be alone and profoundly separate. Other.
Perhaps then we will find that part of ourselves that needs others, needs and wants to connect, to hear and to be heard, and to use love as a moral compass.
I know that I cannot live in this world by loving the dead, much as I do and always will.
I know that I cannot stay here if I do not love and I know that my love needs a home amongst the living.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.