But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Fly Tip.

Mrs TD sent me out cycling today as I’m grounded on Wednesday; something to do with looking after a bouncy dog. It couldn’t be a full length ride as tonight was the last cinema night before our two months break while we pay homage to Saint Swithun and celebrate the Scottish summer; despite that, I managed to include two of my favourite hills, The Meldons and The Granites (and, no, I have no idea of the origins of the second name either). I also succeeded in incorporating two coffee stops (it saves having to carry food) with both coffees being terrible and the second scone being below par; to make matters worse, something has seriously upset my indigestion system. The science behind making a decent cup of coffee isn’t difficult to understand and the craft is easy to master, while the practice of micro-waving a stale scone doesn’t rectify the basic fault. I’m going to have to re-assess the available watering holes and keep a record of those that pass muster.
 
Although I already had pictures of dereliction for today’s challenge; this pile of rubbish attracted my attention at the driveway entrance to Carrington Mill; while I know nothing about the property, I assume it is someone’s home and that they didn’t leave the stuff here. A detailed examination reveals a pile of cushions hidden at the back, a  zip-up ladies left boot, an artist’s paint brush, an uneaten “Crunchie Bar” (still wrapped) and one section of a tent pole. The twin baby buggy might be a clue as to the perpetrator of the crime.
 
As I put the camera away it started to rain.
 
Apart from that, it was a lovely day: warm with little wind, pleasant countryside, an enjoyable outing, and a chance meeting with a fellow trikie (lapsed until his free-wheel is sorted). It was nice chatting to you, and I do hope you get in touch.
 
This DerelictSunday challenge is hosted by Marlieske, to whom thanks are due.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.