Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

What a journey!

Not the best of journeys....
Up at 3am for a 6:10 flight to Brussels then on to Toronto.
First flight was OK, but Brussels are still in high alert and don't seem to be able to cope. Getting through security again took ages....and a lot of Welsh supporters I suspect will have missed their flight to see the football.
I was OK as I had over 2 hours. But even that wasn't enough....
Then they check your passport before you can even get to the gate...not at an official border control point...just at another desk. But I was standing in a line for nearly 90 minutes,well after my flight should have taken off. Of course the flight was held as there were many people behind me in the queue. Eventually we took off nearly 90 minutes late.
The plane was hot, I had No TV screen and the person next to me was huge! So not the best of flights...
Arrived to a text from Anna my colleague to say she had problems with her flight and would not arrive for another six hours and she was the one who was going to be my chauffeur!
Made my way to hotel and had a large glass of Canadian Sauvignon blanc - who knew Canada made wine? And it was quite drinkable too!!!
I didn't need it for sleep as I was exhausted, but had some anyway(but not the whole bottle!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.