Murrie194

By Murrie194

Neil takes the lead

With dark clouds overhead and rain threatening, I decided to head out for a quick walk to look for today's blip.

I didn't have high expectations of anything special - but how wrong can you be!!

Met a mother and daughter taking two dogs - and a ferret - out for a walk.

It may be a common occurrence in some parts of the country but it's a new one on me.

But there it was - complete with lead and special ferret harness.

His name, by the way, is Neil and he's only here on a visit. He actually hails from Uist in the Outer Hebrides.

Fortunately, I got this shot very early on in my walk. The rain suddenly came on in a most threatening manner, so I made a quick dash for home.

Many thanks to the two ladies concerned for allowing me to take the photographs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.