Cleeve Hill

The night of 25/16 June saw Cleeve Hill hosting an all night orienteering relay race and I know this will convince  you that I am quite mad. This is the scene just before dusk when the event tent was being used for a quiz night. Some of the old quarry workings can be seen on the distance. Interesting in daylight- utterly confusing at night. I was ready for my leg of the relay at 3:00am but the previous leg runner had got quite lost and did not turn up until 3:40. I trotted round as the sun and mist rose and rabbits scampered everywhere. 

No1 son R has moved to the area and his local orienteering club were putting on this annual event. We thought we had better support them as we had not got round to visiting R and I was feeling very guilty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.