More Tales of the Unexpected

It's been a busy day. And a bit frustrating with people coming and going, it was difficult to settle to anything. So a trip out after tea; I went out to see if I could see the Brown Hare I saw a few days ago when I was out searching for the Barn Owl a few days before that. I watched some of the birds on the moorland fringe - Lapwing, Skylark, Curlew, Meadow Pipit and especially Snipe which were chipping and drumming above my head, then as I headed back to see if the hare was around, I spotted this young Red Deer stag in the field. There are lots of Red Deer not too far away near Longshaw and further South on the Easterm Moors, but I've never seen one near where we are, to the North. I didn't see any hares, but I did see the Barn Owl (extra) again as I got near home. 
In a few days time, I am off on my longest and most ambitious yet Bus Pass Adventure, and I'm unlikely to have opportunities to blip wildlife. 
I wonder if anyone out there is interested in joining our Blipmeet at Chatsworth on July 9th. It would be nice to see some more blippers there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.