Sleeping

I had the most wonderful photos of Sebastien licking the bowl of chocolate mousse while we were baking his birthday cake this afternoon, but something went wrong while I was transferring the photos and I lost them all.

So here is Sebastien, fast asleep, during his last night as a one-year-old. His help during the cake baking consisted mostly of tasting cake elements and getting chocolate all over his face, pushing the "tare" button on the scale when I was in the middle of measuring ingredients, thus making me start all over, and tugging at my arms when I was trying to pipe out a butterfly motif in order to see the butterflies better, which made for some pretty shaky-looking butterflies. But I wouldn't have had it any other way...we both enjoyed the process immensely!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.