Red Fungi

.............on Tiny Tuesday #57

This was the red fungi that I had been thinking could have made a good subject for my blip number 1000, but the good old ice image got the nod.  I want to spend some time practising on this particular fungi because I think it's a good one to start experimenting with my extension tubes.  For the past few months they've been hiding in a cupboard.  I have been inspired by blippers like rainie and Miffy who often tell us which extension tube they have used for a particular image.  Don't you just love the way blippers all over the world share their trade secrets :-))  By the way, I took this with my 90mm Tamron Macro lens and 36mm Extension Tube.

I have a lot to learn about extension tubes and because rainie, one of the extension tube gurus is hosting Tiny Tuesday for the following two weeks in July, I'm going to commit to using my set in the hope that my blip buddy will give me some feedback.  Just a thought, but if you some of your own, it might be a great opportunity to get some advice from a "Master Macro" blipper if you practise over the first two weeks of July.

I can't close without thanking everyone once again for sending my very humble ice image to number 3 on the Popular Page.  You are all far too kind, but secretly, just between you and me, I'm absolutely thrilled :-))

I'm really looking forward to some cracker images again this week for the Tiny Tuesday #57 challenge.  I love it when I have a battle choosing from the entries.  Tags once again.....TT57, TinyTuesday57, TinyTuesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.