Garden Inspection

One of the best things about returning home after a few days away is a walk around the garden to see what's changed.

On the negative side there are some areas, especially the vegetables beds that look a bit like a jungle and some sharp cutting back needs doing there. Many roses were past their best and l did a bit of impromptu beheading to make space for the new buds.

On the plus side some strawberries were ripe so l quickly picked them. New flowers are out and need closer inspection.

Then as l had nearly finished l discovered my favourite find: my favourite fuchsia was in full bloom. It's called Polar and the lower petals are a dazzling white, others are tinged at the tips in pink. The tiny anther are a deeper pink on pale pink filaments. (They always remind me of matches!) Lots of buds on it too so it has plenty of mileage. I keep it on the shady side of my garden as it stands out more against the dark background.

My garden is small, the 'tour' took about five minutes!

Thanks to Walking Wombat for hosting Tiny Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.