secret garden

By freespiral

All things bright and beautiful

Heavy rain this morning gave way to bright and breeziness. I did a quick walk down through Gortnaclasha to the strand, wild roses and honeysuckle in the hedgerow. I gave  a lift to two German hitchikers who were amazed at the weather - was it always like this, first the rains and then the suns? Yup. I saw a stoat run across the road and a swarm of bees in a tree. I talked to a recently shorn alpaca, alone in his field and quite frankly rather bored. The shearing was a bit brutal and I think he must have put up a fight for his knees were still luxuriantly covered.  I watched as eight walkers hobbled purposefully  across the strand (the pebbles are large) and took not one bit of notice of the landscape. I bet they missed all the watermint smelling gorgeous in the stream too.

Thank you for all the hearts for Chirp yesterday - I told him about it and he was only slightly impressed, far more interested in where the next mealworms were coming from (my pocket).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.