Mimsdaze

By Mimthing

Yorkshire !


Well a small part of it....

It's bigger here!

We have had a lovely weekend, fab BBQ last night with some lovely, crazy, wierd and wonderful friends and today we thought a drive out to walk the dags was in order.
Some years ago I spent a day following the Middleton Hunt, the head gamekeeper from Wintringham Estate very kindly let me sit in with him, the aim was to get photos for an upcoming calendar we were to produce in aid of Hunt funds, we stopped at this spot and I was totally taken with this stunning view -not quite 360 but close enough.

Fair to say I have some really awesome views from my village and immediate surroundings but this got under my skin and I have wanted to re-visit since that day.

Problem... I was the passenger and I didn't really have a clue as to where we were.


Today, we found it!



If my map reading is right I believe this shows -from left to right- looking down the Vale of York round to the Vale of Pickering and over the North Yorkshire Moors.
Taken from the beacon just above Settrington.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.