You Got Me Singing...

My neighbour looking up at me in my bedroom window; she came offering me cabbage from the garden. I said, you look beautiful; she said, oh no, older and more ill every day, I said, no, you definitely are beautiful... I love the way she calls me "Vizinha" (neighbour) - feels like she's giving me a place in the community.

Reading the news of racist attacks/remarks in Britain makes me so sad - oh people, we need more kindness in this world, not this sort of meanness... And, we can do more than wring our hands; we can be neighbours to those around us... and we can sing, though the days seem dark.

You got me singing
Even tho' the news is bad
You got me singing
The only song I ever had...

You got me singing
Even tho' it all looks grim
You got me singing
The Hallelujah hymn...

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.