Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

Angels in the sky

Great skies came over the small village of Uitwierde (near Delfzijl, The Netherlands) today. Together with my wife and children, I visited my sister and Peter who live there.
In the afternoon, while the boys played football on the field near the church, I took my camera for some long exposure experimenting. It was during the middle of the day, so the lightconditions were very harsh, but the sky was beautiful. Big dark clouds with the sun coming through. For long exposures there was only one solution: my big stopper had to come out of the bag.

During processing I converted this photo to black and white. While doing that, all of a sudden it looked as if, right above the church, the shape of an angel appeared. What a nice special effect.

This churchtower is special to me because in this tower my first photo-exposition will be held, from the 14th till the 30th september. I'm very exited about that.
But with angels flying above it, I have nothing to worry about I guess. ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.