In the Pink?

Another grey and wet day so another day indoors! I finally did the Egg Bill for the coop - I have been putting it off and so there was 3 months to account for. Found all the receipts, sorted them by month, added up each persons eggs taken and then started to divide and subtract and add who owed what to whom! With Colourful Mai having paid for 2 vet visits and some feed it was all very confusing. By the end of it I found we were in profit which just didn't seem right! In the past I have paid twice as in dividing the outgoings I forgot the fact I had already paid for them in the first place! So I checked it all over again and realised as we paid for the outgoings of course the eggs were profit. The girls earnt £37 in the last 3 months!!
I had a letter from the Surgery  telling me to "come in and see the Phlebotomist for a repeat blood test in 1 month followed by a telephone consultation with your GP." At first I took that to mean a consultation after the blood test, damn me if I was going to wait over a month to be told why I had another blood test when I had not even been told the result of the first! Then I thought maybe phone to make the blood appointment and then ask for a consultation phone call  for it to be explained? So thats what I did! Have to wait till monday for that - so I am determined not to stress about it as there is nothing I can do but wait. But now thinking maybe I should have asked for an appointment which may have meant I could find out sooner. Does seem to be all at their convenience! I'm not relying on a phone call denoting good news as last time I was informed I had osteoporosis! 
Tomorrow I take friend in for her consultation and then 3 hours later she is to see the MacMillan nurse to discuss her application for PIP. I think I may well have to contain my anger at Dr's generally and the disgrace she  has to prove she requires it after nearly 2 years of treatment which this year is purely palliative. So I am not "in the pink "and am definitly "seeing red" - what with this and the mess the politicians have got us in and the ensuing Labour leadership contest. I need my Happy Place! Thats one thing I will be getting a lot of  as I am  doing cover for 2 other coop members this week - hells teeth I might as well sleep in my shed! 

P.S. This is a homage to Ingeborg as I love her dreamy flower photos!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.