Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Poppy

Don't seem to have much time to take photos at the moment. So a poppy from the garden will have to do. Also it is significant today as we remember the first day of the Battle of the Somme.

Normal day here really. Kids came home, Will picked up the violin for the first time since he was ill. He actually did quite well but is still hysterical at the slightest thing and is adamant he does know the names of any notes or which string they are on. He does, so I am ignoring that as much as possible. C went to ballet, Will went to swimming. He swam 50m non-stop, a real achievement for him, didn't get a badge (wrong colour hat for 50m and he hasn't got his 25m yet) but he didn't care. We then collected the girls from ballet, dropped home girls and came home ourselves.

I have been fiddling (I won't say editing because I don't really know what I am doing) with shoe photos, hoping I can get them finished by the end of the week. Happy to say three of my photos have been used to illustrate the cover of the DVD.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.