photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 180 of 366 - Return to Fords Hospital!

Today's image was taken this afternoon in the City Centre of Coventry. This is another view of Fords Hospital. This Grade I Listed building was built at the beginning of the 16th century. It was used as an Almshouse for some of the poor Men and Women of Coventry. After it was enlarged and modernised in the early 19th Century it became an Almshouse for Women only. Even though it it was nearly destroyed in the blitz on Coventry during the Second World War it was carefully restored and is still in use to this day.

The photo was taken using the app Cortex Camera on my iPhone 6.

First I used the app Snapseed to edit the image. I cropped and straightened the photo, then I added the Tonal Contrast filter. I then boosted the saturation, ambiance and warmth. Next I used the app Painteresque to add the Painteresque 2 preset. I also used DistressedFX to add the Stirred overlay and the Lade texture. Finally I used the app PhotoToaster to add the Recover Highlights preset, the Drama FX, a medium dark vignette and the Old Paper texture. I then added the Antique frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.