Catch up

With all the extraordinary events of the past five days we have sort of lost sight of the fact that it is nearly the end of the Parliamentary term

It has been a very long term which included not just the usual constituency and Chamber activity , and a great deal of travel , but also an election and ( for me ) some very intensive work on the Land Reform Bill .

The Presiding Officer indicated this afternoon that preparations were being made in case the Parliament has to be recalled over the summer, something I suspect is likely . But before we leave on Saturday after the Royal Opening of the new session there is much still to be done.

This week is particularly busy but fortunately late this evening I was able to make a long standing catch up with three of my former private office staff .

That was after a twelve hour day in Holyrood with some tv and press interviews , a debate on Brexit ( in which I spoke) , the first informal Committee Convenors Meeting and a Video Conference with the Islay Ferry Group.

I had also been invited to attend a public meeting in Dunoon about ferries tonight too but as I didn't finish in the Parliament itself until 7.30 that would have been impossible.

Ellen, Scott and Kirsty were in great form and as Kirsty said she had never been blipped before ( the other two have - an occupational hazard of working with me) here they all are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.