My God…It’s full of Stars

Lake Wanaka with a low sun and The Boss who just loved this movie.
What can a dog do?

“My god, it’s full of stars” is a phrase associated with a scene from the 1968 film “2001: A Space Odyssey” in which the protagonist David Bowman is traveling through the star gate created by the monolith orbiting Jupiter and the awed expression face that he gives.

Origin
The phrase is not from the movie itself, but from the novelization that screenwriter Arthur C. Clarke wrote at the same time as the screenplay. The book describes the scene in which Bowman is entering the star gate, and he says the following phrase just before losing contact with Mission Control: “The thing’s hollow -- it goes on forever -- and -- oh my God! -- it’s full of stars!” [1]


Meanwhile in extra I am doing my best to ignore all this silliness


T

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.