Godders45

By Godders45

Olympic Women's Road Cycling

I am not a cycling fan, although I do have a bike in my garage, but with the road cycling taking place just a short distance from us, I really wanted to be part of the London Olympics.

Today I took my girls (hubby working) to watch the Women's cycling event come through West Byfleet, Surrey.

There was a great atmosphere on the streets and people were even cheering the motorcycle police, who were happily tooting their horns and waving back at the crowd.

The cyclists appeared, I got a few photos and then, in a few seconds, they were gone. This picture is just as they got past me. I had no time to take another as they went around the bend as they vanished too quickly.

Well done to Lizzie for the first Team GB medal today. We were cheering her on at home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.