Wide Angle Wednesday - Glass

We were out for our walk just after 7 a.m. - as the forecast was for rain from about 10!  At one point the three  dogs spotted a rabbit ahead of us - all at the same time. I can report that my arms are still attached to my shoulders, but only just. Being Lurchers, it is in their instinct to chase small furry things and boy do they do it well. I have included a extra shot of them all crashed out after breakfast - like butter wouldn't melt...

The main shot is my entry for this week's Wide Angle Wednesday challenge with theme of 'Glass', hosted by BobsBlips. It is of our village 'bottle bank' for recycling glass - we used to have just two bins - but they kept filling up too quickly (helped by a generous contribution from our household).

Shot from low down to emphasise the wide angle 'curves' - it is a 3 shot HDR, created in Lightroom and then 'grunged' a bit by further tweaking the sliders.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.