The Calm Before The Storm

We've been getting a lot of rain lately and very welcome it is too. I must admit though that I'm really not used to it and tend to forget to check the sky or the forecast and just walk on out, no umbrella, hat or raincoat!

I've been caught out quite a few times over the last few weeks and today was one of those days! ;o)

Just as we were almost home and passing the local lake it started sprinkling with big splashy drops and as I started to speed up I glanced in at the lake and saw how wonderful it looked in that light with the rainbow!

Had to quickly take a couple of shots and really glad that I did. I love the look of the reflections and the colours (has had just a touch up in Snapseed) and the ibis in the trees (they are the white blobs:) just looked magical!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.