How Green Was My Valley?

Backblip


I have backblipped my holiday simply because this is a personal journal and I want to be reminded of it.  Please don't feel obliged to look at and/or comment on any of the photos!

We arrived safely in our holiday cottage in Ceredigion (Cardiganshire) and were delighted with it and its location.  Always a bit of a worry when you just have online information to rely on:-)  It also had the most beautiful garden. (See extras)

The scenery en route was just stunning and everywhere was so lush and green, thanks to all the rain here, no doubt!  I was delighted to meet our new neighbour for the week - Rosie, the resident carrot-loving pony.  (See extras)

Once we had unpacked and settled in, which included rescuing the peony buds I'd wrapped carefully and brought with me (See extras), we headed over towards New Quay to meet up with daughter and son-in-law at their caravan site.  We braved the cooling evening air to enjoy a barbecue out of doors and catch up with all their news.  So good to see them again:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.