Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

A Finn Disguise

On my way home from our corner shop, Finn came past in his Tuborg finery. Tuborg was taken over by Carlsberg but retained it's own identity, brewery and social philanthropy (Carlsberg support arts and science, Tuborg supports Music).

Last week the stables lost their oldest horse, tomorrow the young replacement will get "baptised" in a bit of traditional ritual. So I think you'll be getting another horsey, Carlsbergy shot tomorrow.


This bit is from tomorrow but too many outside blip will read it.


Warning - full-on angry whinge ahead.


Five years ago I could not imagine trying to pull something like this off, but one photo a day, taken on the day puts a certain skill set in your pocket. I got a little angry with another Blipper who sees this as a trivial part of the site and wants to post anything, anytime - I feel this attitude belittles the 2091 Blips I have struggled to put up every day whether I see their posts or not. At one stage I was told I should leave Blip and take my nasty attitude elsewhere. Am I in the clouds on this or is it not the reason we all signed up for and stuck with Blip? Maybe if it can say on the thumb and photo that it is not from the day I could live with it but I do feel betrayed by the thought of changing this aspect of Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.