Cinnabar caterpillar

There is some ragweed on my way to the station, with some cinnabar (Tyria jacobaeae) caterpillars on it. I tried to photograph them already without success, so I tried again today. They eat a pretty nasty plan which makes them taste not so good and pretty much nothing eat them - other than each other they are quite cannibalistic apparently.

As the extra show, at least one wasp likes them, as it's laying an egg in or on one of them. The caterpillar was squirming quite a bit and the wasp was flapping like mad so it's not the best picture ever - hence only an extra.

Work was awfully dull, meeting and documentation.

My Logitech M570 Trackman has died, the left button is now so sensitive you need only look at it in a strange way and it sends about a zillion clicks to the computer. While the design is brilliant it's a well known problem that Logitech use cheap poor quality micro-switches, which just don't last. The current one is a warranty replacement of my original. If they are prepared to replace it then I'll be happy, otherwise I'll buy something made by another company.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.