Some Days

By Euphemist

The Beach at Sunset

Belhaven Bay, East Lothian, with Bass Rock and Fife in the distance.

Bigger picture

It was lovely if a bit chilly on the beach this evening. I had popped across the road to take a few more shots after sitting at the computer and reviewing the rubbish I had taken thus far.

A very handy blip insurance, Belhaven Beach.

It is, of course, the height of the holiday season, and there were more people walking on the beach than usual. The surfers I had gone to photograph had already gone home due to complete lack of waves. There was a group of Indian/Pakistani lads taking loads of photos of each other by the sea, against the sunset.

One came across and in halting English asked me to take some pictures for him of the whole group and handed me his enormous Canon beast, so of course I obliged. There we stood, me pointing the camera and waving them in closer, them posing so formally and stiffly. Nice camera though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.