The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Knott Tai Chi

After the excitements of the Fellas' visit, today was quiet time recharging the spent batteries. Wifie disappeared off on her Tai Chi day, and I pottered in the garden and the house. I started watching the Women's Road Race half way through, and I am glad I did as it was enthralling with a result that made up for the disappointment of yesterday's Men's. After that, there was a welcome visit from Arnside Simon in the afternoon, time for a good natter and catch up.

Wifie and I had a walk over the Knott in the evening, the sunset didn't materialise, but it was nevertheless the best way to end the day.

I still have two backblips to put on to recount the Tree Fellas' adventures on Thursday and Friday....to be continued later in the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.