The fool on the hill

By mooncoin

Battle damage

We are gradually getting around to sorting sequestered cupboards and storage areas - just in case we do actually move house.
I sorted through a box containing a number of plastic aeroplanes I built when I was a kid - those innocent days when children to stick plastic kits together with glue rather than sniff it. In fact I also found a still-runny tube of polystyrene cement so I mended what I could and threw the really broken ones away (I'll give these ones to my nephew if his mum will have them...).
I could name just about any ww2 plane by the time I was a 12 year old.
I know all these right enough but can't remember each particular Japanese plane. There's the Mitsubishi Zero which everyone knows and then a couple of Nakajimas and a Kawasaki twin I think.
The best plane there is the Focke-Wulf 190. A brilliant design.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.