Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Blazing skies and running late

I had to meet a friend tonight but the devil made me detour down to Nobbys on the way to catch these blazing skies.  How could I resist the sky colouring. Perhaps not the best shot I took but I have put this up because if you can see those two shadowy figures on the beach and then move to the right there is a dark blob in the sea and it was a sea lion.  When I first saw it it was closer but was moving down the beach but quite close in.  If it was in trouble, I hope the people called a wildlife person.  They had certainly spotted it.  The extra is the sky to the west from where I took this shot.

As a consequence I was around 10 minutes late but was forgiven (thank goodness).  My friend knows my passion for a blip well.  Oh and this is straight out of the camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.