When Doves Cry

Been a bit quiet on my Cross Stitch projects recently - no reason other than I've been  making slow progress with my current project.  It is memory of Prince and is a beautiful design that was offered by free by the designers, Heaven and Earth Designs, for members of their Facebook group who were looking to stitch something to remember him by.

So I jumped at the chance to stitch this beautiful design and yesterday I completed the first A4 page (there are 12 in total!) and it doesn't look much at the moment but it's taking shape!  It is my first cross stitch project that I've done by using the Tent Stitch method (basically half of a normal cross stitch!) and I'm quite pleased with how it is looking so far, but not enjoying all the colour changes as there are many!!  I may be sick of purples and blue by the end of this project... whenever that may be! I need to learn to stitch faster!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.