Poppy by Poppy!

This is a favourite of ours, Patty's Plum.  It is doing really well this year and still has plenty more buds still to open.  Like me, it is enjoying the sunshine!  The very chewed Centurea next to it is the work of the sparrows - they love pecking at anything with greyish foliage, one reason why I have given up growing Mesembryanthemums (Livingston Daisies).  The sparrows decimate them!

Lovely folk in the shop this afternoon, including Canadians from Toronto, three sisters who now live all over the world coming to trace where their mother came from many years ago,  a couple of ladies from Oregon and lots more besides.  With the door propped open I watched gaggles of happy, laughing kids running past with their swimming towels, heading for the beach.  Perfect school holiday weather!

Extra is what I saw when I let Scratch and Ollie out last thing . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.