My face when I think of Boris Johnson

(Actually, my BoJo face is much worse that that).

Today I think the tiredness has caught up with us all (well, mostly me). I was an absolute diva when I'd asked SS to film my part of the end of year video. She was very patient with me when I took about a million takes, mostly due to my vanity. I then was a bit of a control freak about one of our lessons and I feel a bit terrible about the whole thing. I'm not very nice when I'm tired. Today's lessons went by in a daze. I don't think the kids noticed though.

I am absolutely gobsmacked that Boris Johnson is not standing for the Tory leadership. Don't get me wrong, I definitely did not want Boris Johnson leading this country, far from it. However, I am so angry that he was at the forefront of the campaign to get us out of the EU but now doesn't have the balls to stand and deliver what he promised. I can't actually believe it. What an absolutely terrifying thought that the man who made a complete mess of our education system is in the running to lead our country for the next three and a half years. Or Theresa May. Urgh. This has to go down as the worst week in UK recent history. What a shambles.


"He’s like a general that led his army to the sound of guns and at the sight of the battlefield, abandoned the field - to the claims of his agitant who said he wasn’t up to the job in the first place". (Heseltine)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.