alicemorris97

By alicemorris97

Change

Today I saw Tim and Sarah. Tim is going to Canada next week (to live with Inuits in the Arctic, go travelling, and do a freakin' course at BETHEL WORSHIP SCHOOL), and Sarah is going to Nepal in October on a missions trip (and I can't WAIT to hear how it has changed both her and those around her. It's a seriously cool adventure). It was, as usual, wonderful. But it was sad to say goodbye to Tim, and I know I'll soon be saying goodbye to Sarah, too. Tim is moving from Shropshire when he gets back from Canada, so I don't know how often I'll see him. These two people have been a HUGE part of my life, especially in the last couple of years. They truly are awesome.

And then, I went to the hairdressers. I've had long naturally curly hair for ages, and have decided to go for it and get a pixie cut. I'm going to donate my hair to a charity where they make wigs for little girls who have gone through chemotherapy. It's nice to know that I've not only had a huge style change (which I LOVE), but I'm also blessing someone else (maybe even multiple people). YAY.

(Also, don't know if I am going to be posting when I'm in Spain...hopefully though)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.