Hunting the Bard

I thought this looked something a bit different - a Shakespeare Quest.
Following clues to venues in Ely and the villages around we have to find objects with a quote nearby and record its 3 digit code onto the scroll to prove we found it. The clues are fairly easy if you know the city or village  - for example  an Ely clue 'rabbits like to read here' is obviously Burrows Bookshop but I am puzzled by 'Spirits in the window' - could be a booze shop or something to do with ghosts or witchcraft or.... I don't know. I may just have to walk around Ely looking in all the shop windows - but it may be in a house or a church or anywhere.  The blip shows the scroll and superimposed is the skull vase that was one of the objects in my village. I found 9 of the 12 in Ely today - I know where 2 more will be but didn't have time to go there or I would have missed the bus home -  one is down by the river so we can look for that when we go walks to the park. It's only the spirits that elude me in Ely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.