Davy Richards Best Pics

By molly1971

Golden girl

Sometimes I go about in the taxi wondering where my next Blip photo is coming from. If only that was all there was to worry about in life.
Tonight was one of these nights; everywhere I looked there were potential photos that people would have seen a thousand times and then... from nowhere came this young lady on a bicycle with the most amazing shiny gold helmet on.
I lunged for my camera bag and started taking pics. It wasn't that I forgot I had passengers going to the Hearts match..I just didn't care. This shot was much more important than them getting to a match.
At first I took a couple in manual then realised my settings were all over the shop. Time was of the essence so I flicked the camera into auto as the lights were changing and she was going up a different road.
In post I changed the photo to mono then re-introduced the colour of the helmet , why.?.. because it seemed the right thing to do.
After I dropped my fare off I scooted up a different road to see if I could maybe catch up and get a front pic but she had disappeared.
For one brief moment I felt like the paparazzi only I wasn't getting paid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.