An Abandoned House!

   I was driving in GVNL today getting my car serviced when I went by this house.  I backed up, pulled out my camera and took it's picture.  It's the last claim of fame for the house, there is a Condemned notice on it and the city will come in and tear it down, as it is not safe.
   So, I am writing the house's obituary:
To all the family's that lived here, to all the children I helped celebrate BD's, Christmas's, and Easter Bunnies, don't cry...... It was a wonder to watch you grow and celebrate your life!   Know, that soon, after I am gone, a new a bigger, better house will come to raise more kids....
Or... a shopping mall will come in where you can come and see all of your hearts desire!  Do not grieve because my time has come....   bigger, better and more wonderful times are ahead!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.