Green with Greed.

I spoke to my sister last night. I recently visited her in San Francisco
and we're both addicted to Chairman Bao buns.
Chairman Bao is part of a growing trend of food trucks in the States.
Like hamburger vans here, but not. Think fresh high end food, but on a truck.

She was craving some buns when she saw a truck in the street.
It was driving somewhere, and she thought, I'll just follow it until it stops.
She drove behind it through the main part of the city and to the outskirts
and eventually onto the freeway, she kept going, out to a big industrial
complex just outside San Fransisco.

It was Google.

The truck was one of many going there to feed the employees.
My sister just got out of her car, and stood in line, pretended to
work at Google got some free food and drove all the way home.

She asked me if I thought she'd gone a bit far.
I couldn't speak, I was just jealous as hell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.