Hobbs's Run

By hobbs

Pulsar Chronograph

Um ... I bought another watch. My search had been for a pretty chronograph which (unlike most) would be easy to read at a glance (the old eyes not being what they once were). This has a Seiko quartz movement, 50 metres water resistance, a stainless steel case ... and a three year warranty. Most importantly I can interpret the time instantly.

My watch collection isn't a fancy Swiss-made one and so I have never been concerned with haute horology brands, brandishing impressive prices and resale potential. Can't afford them, for one thing. But I am concerned about reliability, essential build quality and beauty. My collection has been accrued partly on sentiment and partly on its ability to offer a timepiece for every style, occasion and function. Some are mechanical and seemingly alive (in some weird way) while some are electronically driven, accurate and convenient. Their being relatively inexpensive I am never afraid to actually WEAR them when I want to.

Incidentally I have interrupted the pocket watch blip sequence. Some of those pieces are having some work done at present but will appear soon enough. One or two of them have some real stories to tell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.