Lunch...

The boys activity week ended yesterday so with no ringing and low tide mid morning I'd planned a morning out at one of the beaches taking photographs.

But the rain out paid to that. I grabbed a few out of focus shots when I went shopping first thing then spent the morning reading photography books. The general advice seems to be that if you like street photography you are best to make yourself inconspicuous. Mmmm difficult when I have very white hair and wear lots of primary colours...

During a brief dry spell I walked back into town but by the time I got there it was heavy drizzle again. This school party decided to eat their lunch, which was bought at the open air stalls in the market square, on the steps up to the balcony where I was going to take photographs inconspicuously.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.