Regal beagle

Dave looks proud to receive a kiss from Charlotte. She is 9 months old today.

Looking after puppies is kinder on the ears than having the grandchildren straight from school. They do like to shout talk a lot. At one point I'm sure the middle one said when he was older he was going to be a You Tuber and have a job at the AAA shop because that's where the lemons go. I have no idea if he actually said that or if he was checking I was listening. I was on uh hum mode and trying to tune out the noise. Fortunately a trip to McDonald's playing on the ipads did the trick and after a session in the play area they had calmed down considerably.

An evening on the sofa surrounded by my woofs will be needed to recuperate. A side effect of my RA seems to be an over sensitivity to noise. Not helpful with energetic boys around!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.