Flower Exhibition

It seems that I have been banging on about this exhibition for months as I have slowly built up a range of flower portraits at the local garden centre.. Well today it all came together as my friend, Eric and I spent the morning hanging the thirty prints that I had chosen to display. The garden centre had provided trellis panels around the walls of the small exhibition room and these made an appropriate background on which to hang flower prints. You might think that the regular pattern on the diamonds trellis work would make it easy to hang the prints but it required some careful adjustments of the wire garden ties that we were using in order to get them hanging symmetrically and at the right height. I was only too glad I had asked `Eric to help as I think I would have been there all day if I had tried to hang the exhibition on my own. 

The local newspaper turned up trumps by printing small article about the exhibition though I'm not sure I appreciated the heading they chose "Photographer's flower snaps to go on  display". This my first solo exhibition and probably the last given the amount of work involved but I was relatively happy and relieved with the final result. Unfortunately the exhibition room is tucked away down a corridor to the the toilets from the garden centre restaurant but given the amount of human traffic that passed by whilst we were hanging the exhibition I do not think I should be too disappointed at the number of people who will have an opportunity to view it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.