a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Orange Daisy

Flower Friday 01: Orange Daisy

An orange paper daisy for Flower Friday.

The industry in which I work faces some significant challenges post the Brexit vote.  This afternoon, a group of us got together to share market intelligence and commiserate.  There were also a number of people present who were on the Stag Weekend to Belfast a few weekends ago.  Inevitably there was alcohol involved. Foolishly I lost track of time and did not ring home to let Cathy know that I would be late.

Boy am I in trouble now (entirely reasonably I have to add). Not really a great start to the weekend :-(  Given time I can probably dig myself out of the hole I have inadvertently dug for myself.

I may not be commenting on Blip tonight - not because Cathy forbids It, I hasten to add, but because in most respects she is right,  Don't you just hate that?  (!)

Later:

Wales beat Belgium!!!! Wow - brilliant :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.