Cymru am byth.

A very productive day that included a visit from Phil the builder for us to make all the necessary decisions regarding new bathroom, ensuite and downstairs loo.  After sorting some paperwork buildup since last trip home, my afternoon included a trip to Chelmsford High Street (pictured) for this and that.  This evening I cooked dinner for bro and me  as he settled to the footy for the quarter finals of Euro '16 and though not really my thing, I joined him. After all , we are both sort of half Welsh.  Cymru am byth. 

Today's beer in my now that I'm home, summer '16 series Real Ale in England is Adnams "Ghost Ship".  Fruity and flavourful - a bit like Essex really.  The label says 4.5% alc vol, which, on my third bottle I feel qualified to confirm. 

(I have no internet - am uploading to blip by using my mobile phone as a hotspot, with very small data allowance, so unfortunately, no journal visits or comment responses temporarily. Catch up later. Apologies.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.