Penguin Droppings

By gen2

Hang on a sec., Supper's on its way

My recent Blip of the gull chicks proved to be quite popular.  (Thanks for all the stars and comments.)

Today started with everything seeming to be normal.  Both chicks were in the nest, but by the time I returned from my afternoon blip-hunt, they were nowhere to be seen and instead, a wood-pigeon was standing in the nest! (see 'extra')  It was as if some fantastic transmutation had taken place.

Then this evening I went up to the attic and I spied them on our kitchen roof having moved two doors along the terrace.  I don't know if they will stay or move on again but just happy a crow/magpie/hawk didn't get them.

The chick the other side (the one that fell off the roof a fortnight ago) is still thriving, despite the neighbourhood cats.  Our neighbour there said she saw a parent bring in a crab for it this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.