Village barbecue

The forecast was for a dryish evening but the heavens opened causing everyone to run for shelter.  We still had a good time and hopefully plenty of money was taken for the village hall.

We collected Richard from Birmingham airport this afternoon and had a bit of an incident on the way back down the M42.  We hit a deep pothole in the middle of the slow lane which burst my tyre (see extra).  Unfortunately the M42 has active traffic management so there are no proper hard shoulders.  Obviously our predicament was spotted on camera because the lane was closed on the overhead gantry.  It was a bit scary.

The bill for a new tyre is £170 but the man from the Highways Agency that I spoke to told me to send them the bill.  We shall see if I get as good a result as I did from BT.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.