BethaBlip 115...

This is my monthly track of my children as they grow to see how they change as time goes by. I take the same photo in the same place each 1st and 15th of each month along with a wee diary of what has happened and how life has progressed for each of them. Bethany on the 1st and Ewan on the 15th. It is quite remarkable and is accentuated by the 1 year ago thumbnail down in the bottom right.

Well that’s the 10 year birthday party done and dusted.  She had big plans that involved something like ice skating, sleepover and a visit to an animal hospital or something.  We got it down to a sleep over and make over something or others.  She had 3 friends over for dinner and two were able to stay over.  She kept nattering away with one of them past 4am.  Not got a clue how she did it.  She's wearing her sleep over pyjamas.  Each of them got their own pair with their name on the back.

So the cast came off just before the last BethaBlip but a wee tennis accident and she was back in one.  I think it was about 3 weeks and she’s now got it off again.  I must admit, it’s looking a lot better this time around.

We started letting them come home from and go to school by themselves.  I’ve had a couple of days where I take them to the end of the road.  They go down to the school, I go up to catch my bus for work.  Seems to be working out really well, they stick together and it feels like she is getting a bit of confidence out of it.

Oh, she also got a mention in an engineering project thing that the school was doing.  Check out the certificate in the extra photos.  With help from her uncle, she came up with a payment system for room tidying or something.  I think it might be related to some trip to Knockhill.


You can check out the rest of this series and see her progress by entering the words tagged BethaBlip into the Blip Search facility. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.